Hello Kitty Cupcakes

 

Last weekend my husband and I spent the weekend in Fermoy, Co Cork with my brother, his wife, and their 3 beautiful girls, Daisy, Meadhbh & baby Rosaleen.

I love my nieces, they love Hello Kitty, so I decided to make them some Hello Kitty Cupcakes. They went down a treat…


Here’s how I made the toppers…

Roll out some white sugarpaste, and use a cat cookie cutter to cut out the Hello Kitty faces.
I bought this little cutter on ebay.



Use a black sugar art pen to draw on the eyes and whiskers.


Roll out some pink sugarpaste, cut into strips, fold the ends in to the centre, and stick on a little ball of yellow sugarpaste to complete the bow.


Using some water or edible glue, stick the little bows across the base of Hello Kitty’s right ear, and stick down a little ball of yellow sugarpaste for the nose.


Et Voila…

6 thoughts on “Hello Kitty Cupcakes

  1. Pingback: Little Bunny Cupcakes « hungrysquirrelcakes

  2. Pingback: Little Bunny Cupcakes | Hungry Squirrels

Leave a Reply

