Pretty Little Girly Cupcakes

 

My friends all know I have a bit of a soft spot for all things floral, often in dress-form, so I couldn’t resist the opportunity to make these pretty little cupcakes!

I found this party dress cutter  and vintage vine embossing sheet from Purple Cupcakes online shop.


I think these make great toppers for pretty little girly cupcakes…


I brought these over to Ireland as part of my sister-in-law’s birthday gift.
These would also make great cupcakes to say Thank-you, or for a Hen celebration…
I can’t wait to try out different colours and decorations to create many more pretty little girly cupcakes!

Here’s how I made the toppers…


Add some CMC powder to some coloured sugarpaste.
This powder is used to make the sugarpaste firmer so it doesn’t stick to the embossing mat.
You only need a teaspoon to about 250g icing.

Roll out the sugarpaste, lift on to the embossing mat, and roll over the paste again, in order to transfer the pattern to the sugarpaste.


Gently peel the sugarpaste off the embossing mat, and use the cutter to cut out the dress shape.


Decorate as you like…
Leave overnight to dry/firm, before you put on top of your cupcake!


Enjoy…!

5 thoughts on “Pretty Little Girly Cupcakes

  1. I love these girly cupcakes! The toppers with the embossing looks fantastic – I’ve never tried anything like that. Thanks for the link to the lovely Purple Cupcakes shop – lots of lovely ideas to try x

  2. Pingback: Cupcakes As A Business… Lessons With Mrs Jones « hungrysquirrelcakes

  3. Pingback: Cupcakes & Roses… Lessons With Mrs Jones | Hungry Squirrels

Leave a Reply

