Little Bunny Cupcakes

Mr Hungry Squirrel and I spent last week in Co Kerry & Co Cork visiting friends and family.

My eldest brother lives in Fermoy, Co Cork with his wife, and 3 beautiful daughters; Daisy, Meadhbh, and Rosaleen.


On my last visit to Co Cork, I brought the girls a batch of my Hello Kitty Cupcakes. These went down so well with the girls,  that I felt I couldn’t turn up cupcake-less this time.
I wanted to surprise the girls with something different, and I knew they would just fall in love with these adorable Little Bunny Cupcakes!


I first saw this cupcake design when I attended my cupcake class with Mrs Jones. I already had the little bunny cutters, and I managed to pick up the nozzle for the grass at Mrs Jones’ fabulous shop (online shop coming soon on the Mrs Jones website…).

The girls were thrilled with their Little Bunny Cupcakes, and they disappeared in no time!
I look forward to making these fun cupcakes again, they were a pleasure to make, and are guaranteed to bring a smile to the face of recipients of any age!

9 thoughts on “Little Bunny Cupcakes

  1. I don’t think I could bring myself to eat them – too cute for that! But also very temptingly tasty looking! No wonder the girls enjoyed them. 🙂

  2. The girls are so pretty – how lucky they are to have a lovely auntie who makes such beautiful cakes for them! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Best of the Foodie Blogs: Ten at Ten (11) | Foodies 100

  4. Pingback: Cupcakes For A Baby Shower | hungrysquirrelcakes

  5. Pingback: Cupcakes For A Baby Shower | Hungry Squirrels

Leave a Reply

