St Mirren Cupcakes


I have to confess, I am not really a football fan… but, I am married to one, a lifelong St Mirren fan at that.
As part of Mr Hungry Squirrel’s “big” birthday celebrations, I baked him a chocolate celebration cake, but couldn’t resist baking him some St Mirren – themed cupcakes.

As usual, I used Top That Edible Cake Toppers for the St Mirren logo cupcake toppers.


For those of you who haven’t heard of St Mirren (I have to admit I had never head of St Mirren before I met my husband – sorry St Mirren Fans), the mascot for the Paisley-based football club is the infamous Paisley Panda…

So, I just had to have a go at making these Panda Cupcakes…


I used Paul Bradford’s Panda Bear tutorial to create these little pandas.


Mr Hungry Squirrel was over the moon, as were my niece and nephew!

3 thoughts on “St Mirren Cupcakes

  1. Pingback: Mr Hungry Squirrel’s Big Birthday « hungrysquirrelcakes

  2. Pingback: Mr Hungry Squirrel’s Big Birthday | Hungry Squirrels

Leave a Reply

