Cupcakes For Baby Ella

Isn’t social networking great?
I have recently had the pleasure of meeting with some lovely people I have been chatting with on Twitter through our shared love of baking at a Charity Cupcake Bake-Off in Edinburgh.

About a year and a half ago I was contacted on Facebook by Jill, who I hadn’t seen in over 10 years.
We went to the same High School in Lisburn, Co Antrim, but were an academic year apart.
Jill contacted me after I had put a comment on Facebook about being out and about in Glasgow one day. It turned out we live a 15 minute walk from each other in Glasgow’s West End, so we quickly decided to meet for coffee and cake!
From this quick catch up over coffee and cake, Jill and I have enjoyed many coffee and cake dates over the last 18 months, with the occasional glass of wine too!
As two Northern Irish gals with shared life experiences, living in Glasgow, married to Scots, we have plenty to chat about!
I now consider Jill as one of my closest friends, so was thrilled when she first told me she was pregnant!

In March 2012 Jill gave birth to a beautiful baby girl, and named her Ella.
I had been planning these cupcakes for this little one long before her arrival into the world.





Congratulations to Jill & Iain on the birth of their gorgeous baby girl, and Thanks to Facebook for putting me in touch with Jill… a great friend! xx

7 thoughts on “Cupcakes For Baby Ella

  1. Your cupcakes look fantastic!!! I bet your friend was over the moon with them. I love the sweet little bunnies. I’m still quite new to twitter and things but really love how it brings people together. I’ve just met some of my fellow bakers at the Clandestine Cake CLub that I met via twitter! x

  2. They tasted even better than they looked and that is saying something! A great baker, a great friend and a great aunty to Ella x

Leave a Reply

