Chobani Yoghurt & The Perfect Guacamole

Chobani Hamper

Shortly after I attended the fabulous cocktail & dinner event hosted by Chobani, I received a fabulous package in the mail from them. Inside was a hamper with a selection of Chobani yoghurts to try.

If you like your yoghurt thick and luxuriously creamy, then this is the yoghurt for you.  I am definitely a fan of the Chobani plain yoghurt.

As for the fruit yoghurts, I passed these on to a friend, Alex, to try. I prefer a blended fruit yoghurt myself, however the feedback from Alex was very positive…

“The passionfruit one was the business! It took me back to Thailand as they had passionfruit and yoghurt at the hotel we stayed in every morning for breakfast.
The fruit yoghurts taste really natural and fresh. I am definitely a convert!”

I had been hoping to experiment with the plain yoghurt in my baking, however baking is nigh on impossible at present with a faulty thermostat and cooling fan in my oven. Hoping to get this resolved soon!

However, inspired by Becky from The Olive Dragonfly I decided to give the guacamole from the Chobani recipes a try. I added a little more coriander and more lime juice – love these flavours!

The Recipe

Ingredients

  • 2 avocados, halved, pitted and roughly chopped
  • 225g Chobani Fat Free Plain Strained Yoghurt
  • a bunch of coriander, washed and coarsely chopped
  • 1 garlic clove, crushed
  • 1 green chilli, deseeded and finely chopped
  • juice of 1 lime
  • salt, to taste

Method

Put the chopped avocados in a medium bowl and roughly mash.
Add the remaining ingredients, and stir to combine.
Et voilà!

Chobani Guacamole

Chobani Guacamole

It was DELICIOUS, and the perfect accompaniment to my Vegetarian Chilli… (post coming soon)!

Vegetarian Chilli & Chobani Guacamole

Vegetarian Chilli & Chobani Guacamole

I will definitely be using this guacamole recipe again… quick and easy, and deliciously creamy.

2 thoughts on “Chobani Yoghurt & The Perfect Guacamole

  1. Pingback: Vegetarian Chilli | Hungry Squirrels

  2. Pingback: Black Cherry Brownies | Hungry Squirrels

Leave a Reply

