Bluebasil Brownies – The Perfect Gift Through The Post

Bluebasil Brownies

I love chocolate, and I love receiving mail, so I was over the moon to receive this beautifully presented box full of fudgy, chocolatey goodness last week.

I first heard of Bluebasil Brownies through Twitter a couple of years ago, and instantly thought… what a great gift idea! A lot of my friends are spread throughout England, Scotland and Ireland, so am always on the lookout for unique gifts that are easily posted.
I have sent Bluebasil Brownies as gifts to several of my friends now. Each time I was met with raving reviews from their recipients, however I had never received a box of brownies myself!

A thoughtful message from a good friend

A thoughtful message from a good friend

Thankyou Kara-Lyn for being incredibly lovely and thoughtful in sending me this wonderful box of treats… the perfect pick-me-up when I was feeling a little run down!

Beautifully packaged box of brownies

Beautifully packaged box of brownies

Inside this box, was a selection of 6 flavours from Bluebasil Brownies… classic chunky chocolate, chunky white chocolate, cardamom, hazelnut, coffee & walnut, and chocwork orange.

At this point, I have to own up to some poor blogger behaviour… I forgot to take a photo of all the flavours before I dug in!!! I can only put it down to the deliciousness of the brownies distracting me!

For me, the Chocwork Orange Brownie is my favourite. Chocolate & orange is one of my favourite flavour combinations,  and this brownie reminds me of a beautiful chocolate orange mousse my Mother used to make.

I also adore the classic chunky chocolate, and the chunky white chocolate… Those chunks of chocolate amongst the smooth fudgy rich brownie are a delight!

Classic Chunky Chocolate Brownie and  Cardamom Brownie

Classic Chunky Chocolate Brownie and Cardamom Brownie

I passed the nut brownies on to my good friend Alex to try, as I am not a huge fan of nuts, and Mr Hungry Squirrel is allergic to nuts. Here’s what Alex had to say –

Really fudgy and chocolatey with just the right amount of nuts. Just gutted I had to share them with my other half!

I can thoroughly recommend Bluebasil Brownies as the perfect gift to send to your loved ones.
They have a shelf life of around 21 days from dispatch if kept in an airtight container in the fridge, although I would be surprised if you managed to keep them that long before gobbling them up!

Leave a Reply

