Perfectly Imperfect Illustration

1509944_261136144010223_213461577576050431_n

I know I have said it before, but I really am so grateful to have met (both in real life and online) some really lovely, and very talented people through social media.

I have been following fellow first time Mum, Nia on Instagram over the last year, and since I started following her, I noticed she began to post images of beautiful hand drawn prints and cards for sale. I was instantly drawn to her style – simple, yet quirky and fresh! Just recently, as a lover of all things woodland, I ordered a set of 3 woodland animal postcards to frame for the new baby’s nursery. I am thrilled with these little woodland friends.  Each animal is hand painted, and they are so adorable I just had to share them with you…

Beautiful handpainted illustrations of some of my favourite woodland friends by Perfectly Imperfect Illustration

Beautiful handpainted illustrations of some of my favourite woodland friends by Perfectly Imperfect Illustration

I love all things handmade, and wish I was as talented as some of the people I follow on social media. I asked Nia when and why she started her online shop…

I’m Nia Ffion Tudor, a self taught illustrator living in Swansea, south Wales with my husband and son.

As an avid fan of anything and everything hand made, I like to dabble in all things DIY. I feel it makes whatever it is you’re creating that extra bit special. I’ve always had a background in art but never seriously pursued it until my son was born and I became a stay at home mum. I began drawing as a way to pass the time during my sons long naps and as a way express myself creatively. With some posititve feedback from friends and family, I decided to open an online shop selling hand drawn prints -from this Perfectly Imperfect Illustration came to life.

I feel that with each copy being hand drawn it adds that special touch and makes each illustration unique.

My work is inspired by my son’s keen interest in picture books and my husband’s writing.

Have a look at Nia’s website and Facebook page to see more of her beautiful designs.

Left - can't wait to see these up in the nursery for Littlest Squirrel Right - Little Squirrel admiring the artwork

Left – can’t wait to see these up in the nursery for Littlest Squirrel
Right – Little Squirrel admiring the artwork

One thought on “Perfectly Imperfect Illustration

Leave a Reply

