A Tangled Birthday Cake For Little Squirrel’s 4th Birthday

FullSizeRender-2.jpg

It is hard to believe yet another month has gone by since we celebrated Little Squirrel turning 4.
For her 4th birthday cake, she had been telling me since before Christmas that she would like a Rapunzel/Tangled cake. As usual I turned to Pinterest for my inspiration, and these were my two favourite designs I came across…

TangledCakeInspoCollage.jpg

Left – Rapunzel cake by www.cutelittlecupcakes.co.uk
Right – Tangled cake by www.madeleinescakes.com

I consulted with the birthday girl herself and she decided on the design on the right. Now I usually try to put my own twist on my cakes, but this design was perfectly simple, yet effective, so I just replicated this cake.

TangledCakeCollage.jpg

This was my first time using a transfer for a larger cake. Thanks to the lovely Frances Auty Bakes for recommending Edible Prints as a reliable suppler of icing sheets. My order with Edible Prints was very simple to process through their website, and the icing sheet arrived within a couple of days. I will definitely used this supplier again, and I think the icing sheet in combination with some handmade decorations gives a great finish!

FullSizeRender-4.jpg

LittleSquirrelTangledCakeCollage

Cuttingthecake.jpg

Little Squirrel loved her Tangled cake, and I was thrilled to see her happy little face as she saw it for the first time…

As I am writing this post Little Squirrel is looking at these photos of her 4th birthday cake and is telling me she would like the same cake but with a 5 on it for her next birthday. Definitely a sign that the cake was a big hit for her! 🙂

img_3534-1

One thought on “A Tangled Birthday Cake For Little Squirrel’s 4th Birthday

Leave a Reply

